The Adventures of Spin and Marty

spinandmarty2

Disney adventure series
-Year: 1955
-Country: USA
-Who in clothing: boys ~9-16
-What clothes: jeans
-Available on DVD: yes
-B&W or color: b&w
-I own: yes
-Clothing occurence: always
-Rating: 10/10 ?
-Rating: **********
-Comment: Several boys and teen boys (8 in the gang) and probably some more all in tight blue jeans. Some wearing white T shirts and cowboys hats. My first rating 10 entry so far.

Perfect and famous series (I need this on DVD! But it’s very rare in Europe and expensive, for 25 episodes, 11 minutes each.) I found this long time ago (also see my bedroom blog, rating 7 showing bunk beds). I only have seen some pics and clips but there are very good scenes.

Riding, swimming, hay scenes and else on this Triple-R summer ranch camp. Starring David Stollery and David Considine.

It’s not a real western series but sometimes referred as such and at least ranch western style but later setting.

There are also 2 sequel series and some movies (the 2000 movie is very bad although starring David Gallagher, also my bedroom blog, rating 3).

I like jeans, riding and ranch setting. But have to check more of it (for amount and quality). I think unfortunately no bib overalls. And in color it would be even better.

Rating 9-10 for now.

Update: I finally bought this. Still rating 10. Update at

/2014/11/04/info-4-update-the-adventures-of-spin-and-marty/

spinandmarty4

Leave a Reply

