L’ostaggio (1975)

lostaggio

Kid’s western
-Year: 1975
-Country: Italy
-Who in clothing: boys ~8-15, girls
-What clothes: pants, jeans
-Available on DVD: VHS only?
-B&W or color: color
-I own: no
-Clothing occurence: always
-Rating: 6/10 ?
-Rating: ******
-Comment: Many kids (boys and girls) in this movie starring kids only. Also riding and Indian kids. Typical western clothes but they appear quite modern.

I recently found another 2 kid’s westerns (the other one coming soon). I still haven’t found the site with more kid’s westerns. But probably there are only about 3 movies left (I think mostly b&w).

This movie is very rare and obviously not on DVD. I found a greek VHS for 300 EUR (Greek title looks like “Mikpoi ΠiΣtoλepoΣ” or similar, mispelled Mikpoi Mietoaepoe, can anybody help finding the correkt greek title?). The pic coming from the Dirty Pictures forum.

Aka “El rehén” and “Young Guns Go West”. Directed by Luigi Valanzano. At least one boy also starred in the other movie.

Maybe I have even seen it, but I don’t think so.

Quite funny, but I think the other kid’s western are better.

So rating 6-7 for now.

Leave a Reply

