The Lone Ranger (2013)

loneranger2loneranger

Disney western
-Year: 2013
-Country: USA
-Who in clothing: boys ~5-9
-Available on DVD: yes
-B&W or color: color
-I own: no
-Clothing occurence: very low
-Rating: 2/10 ?
-Rating: **
-Comment: I think some few and very young kids only. Maybe I missed some supporting actors but I doubt of much better scenes.

A boy (Bryant Prince as Danny) in very dark brown greyish clothes and a flat hat (dark red shirt) with long dark blond hair and some boys in a train. Pic 1 at 16 minutes. Pic 2 taken from the trailer.

I think I have checked most of the movie but couldn’t find better scenes.

The latest and one of the few real Disney westerns. Starring Johnny Depp and Armie Hammer, nominated for 2 Oscars.

Rating 1-2 only. I also don’t like the movie itself. Set in 1868 and 1933. The early, family orientated Disney classics of the 1950s-70s are much better (more movies coming soon).

Please also note my entry “Hound-Dog Man” on my overalls blog (rating 4).

Leave a Reply

