Beyond the Prairie: The True Story of Laura Ingalls Wilder

beyondtheprairiebeyondtheprairie2

Biography
-Year: 1999
-Country: USA
-Who in clothing: Grace 9, Laura ~29, boys
-Available on DVD: yes
-B&W or color: color
-I own: no
-Clothing occurence: low *
-Rating: 2/10
-Rating: **
-Comment: One young girl in beige bib overalls and a hat (pic 2 in the middle, also see my overalls blog, rating 2), and Meredith Monroe as Laura Ingalls also wearing a dark cowboy hat. There are also other young kids including some boys (probably young Almanzo, blond around 9 yo and other, also dark haired boys) but I think very few scenes and nothing special (typical pants with suspenders, no overalls).

I think it’s not a real western but I like LHOTP, overalls and also want to post strong women as well. I also like one-room schoolhouses and even have one book of her (“Farmer Boy” with some illustrations, unfortunately no overalls).

There is also a sequel but I haven’t seen that. However the movie seem quite poor. But I haven’t checked them completely and only seen some pics and short clips. The real LHOTP series is definitely better (more episodes and more actors, rating 9 on my overalls blog).

Rating 2-3 for now. Also see spin-off “Father Murphy” (rating 5).

Leave a Reply

