Home in Oklahoma

homeinoklahoma2homeinoklahoma3

Western, Musical starring Roy Rogers
-Year: 1946
-Country: USA
-Who in clothing: Duke 12, woman
-Available on DVD: yes
-B&W or color: b&w
-I own: no
-Clothing occurence: medium
-Rating: 4/10 ?
-Rating: ****
-Comment: Lanny Rees (“My Dog Shep”, 1946, overalls blog rating 7) in dark jeans (going into the lake at the beginning) and other, obviously beige pants. Also riding. Starring Trigger the smartest horse. And one or 2 women with a cowboy hat as well.

As I like “My Dog Shep” very much I searched for more movies with him. He mainly did Westerns but most of them I haven’t found. “California Firebrand” (1948) is even in color, but rare as well. I think he wears dark blue jeans there.

Rating 4-5 only. Maybe I have to recheck when I find this movie in better image quality.

homeinoklahoma

Leave a Reply

