Gunsmoke (1955) s18e21

gunsmoke-s18e21

TV Western series 1955-1975
-Year: 1973
-Country: USA
-Who in clothing: John ~13?
-Available on DVD: yes
B&W or color: color
-I own: yes, partly TV recording
-Clothing occurence: very low *
-Rating: 3/10
-Rating: ***
-Comment: One older boy, I think this is Wendell Baker (aka Wendel Baker) in this episode in a brown suit, hat and string tie. I only noticed one very brief scene at the beginning.

Finally an “older” boy in this series. Quite handsome, but I prefer shorter hair. That hairstyle somehow reminds me of Ian Tracey as Huck Finn in 1979.

I don’t like these clean suits. Don’t look like real western clothes (pants with suspender or overalls). Few scenes, so rating 3 only.

He’s credited on IMDb as “man” even years earlier, so probably again a mistake, mixing up different actors of the same name.

Main entry rating up to 9

/2016/05/01/gunsmoke-1955/

And R.I.P. Bud Spender.

 

Leave a Reply

